Ivo's Blog

"It's not the time to look for excuses." – Rafael Nadal

The Moon

November6


Moon Unit

Creative Commons License
WVTROUT via Compfight

The Moon

Shines in the sky,

reflections from the sun glistening.

The only light in the night,

it gleams with all its might.

Just glaring at it,

you feel mystery piling into your mind.

(Thank you, and I wish you a math-crammed tomorrow.)

Sincerely,

Ivo N.

by posted under Creativity, Learning, My Life | 4 Comments »    
4 Comments to

“The Moon”

  1. November 7th, 2017 at 2:51 pm      Reply Jaben Says:

    Hi Ivo, it’s Jaben!
    You should make a poem for Remembrance Day because your really good at them. You use big words to describe what you are writing about. Ivo, check out my blog!!!

    Sincerely,
    Jaben


    • November 12th, 2017 at 7:35 pm      Reply Ivo Says:

      Hi, Jaben.

      Thank you for commenting on my blog. I checked your blog out, and I really enjoyed reading it. I don’t mountain bike, but I do cycle to school every day.

      I am actually currently working on my Remembrance Day poem, but unfortunately, it was not finished and ready on November 10th.

      In case you forget, this is my blog URL: http://ivozz20.edublogs.org/

      Have a math-crammed tomorrow.

      Sincerely,
      Ivo


  2. November 8th, 2017 at 6:13 pm      Reply Quinn Says:

    Hi, Ivo.
    I loved your post – it really flows from line to line.
    I liked how you mentioned the reflection on the moon. I can’t wait to hear your Remembrance Day poem.

    -Quinn


    • November 12th, 2017 at 8:45 pm      Reply Ivo Says:

      Hello, Quinn.

      Thank you for visiting my blog. I read your post, “Dog in the Snow”, and I can honestly say that sometimes my dog gets herself two pairs of snow shoes (get it?), and it was pretty common, considering our extensive snowfall.

      I have one question: how often do you think you will be skiing this year (days per week, on average)?

      In case you forget (well, you might), this is my blog URL: http://ivozz20.edublogs.org/

      Have a lovely (but math-crammed) day.

      Sincerely,
      Ivo


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar